RSS Feed

The importance of supporting handmade jewelry!


Recently a friend and amazing California based blogger wrote on the importance of supporting handmade and local jewelry. This article is full of amazing thought and idea on why purchasing handmade jewelry is so vital to the health of art and artists worldwide. Its a great read: http://laurenashleylloyd.blogspot.com/2012/02/why-handmade-jewelry-is-worth-pretty.html

Golden Plume Jewelry was actually mentioned in it as well! Yay for handmade art! Spread the love and support a local artist today. Have a wonderful weekend!

About GoldenPlume

Golden Plume is handmade eco-friendly gold and stone jewelry created in Los Angeles by a small team! WWW.GOLDENPLUMEJEWELRY.COM

3 responses »

  1. As a jewelry artist myself, AMEN! I’ve shared this on FB and just adore it. I try to buy local/handmade when ever I can. I am also attempting to move to a more US made, but have struggled since I’m still starting out and face having supplies to make product or saving money to buy US made supplies and holding out. Sorta a catch 22, but I have a goal.

    Keep up the good work. ^^

    Reply
  2. AMEN! I am jewelry artist as well and I shared it! Hope this will help people to understand that originals are valuable.

    Reply

Leave a reply here

