RSS Feed

Boho Chic, a beacon among the chaos


When creating a piece for Golden Plume I usually just get wild and grab every single bead in site, spread them out, pump some Bon Iver tunes, turn the phone off  and experiment! Recently I was asked what goes into my creation process, how do I do it? Stumped at first, I really had to dig deep to get the words out. After all I really don’t draw a design like a typical clothing or shoe designer and rarely do I ever go to a gem show knowing exactly what I need to complete a piece, usually just reaching for eye-catching, unique materials. I would say the only thing that keeps my design process logical and in any sane manner would be the basic ideals under which I breathe & live fashion and style: Boho Chic. When up in the studio pushing around massive amounts of beads, wire, gold, stone and leather on a giant table the one thing that is always in the back of my mind is that the jewelry must live up to the  fun-loving nature of the boho chic lady/man while still being able to wear the adornment out to a fancy party. A tall order to fill but simply envisioning a muse, a simple chic, unique, free-spirited woman helps guide me through the beautiful chaos of the creation process. After all even artists need structure to make it through to the other side and find their way to a complete design:


Happy Saturday.

For more:

www.goldenplumejewelry.com
About GoldenPlume

Golden Plume is handmade eco-friendly gold and stone jewelry created in Los Angeles by a small team! WWW.GOLDENPLUMEJEWELRY.COM

5 responses »

  1. Your work is beautiful! And your approach inspirational. I am just starting out experimenting, I would be lucky if I could be half as good as you!

    Reply
  2. wow loving your blog! Such cool jewellery, nice work!!

    Reply

Leave a reply here

