RSS Feed

In The Studio : Creating by hand


For the last year I have created over 1,000 custom pieces of jewelry using my two hands and a set of very great tools! Many nights turned into mornings, listening to bon iver and sia in my Marina del Rey studio churning away new designs and customer orders for my line Golden Plume.

Friends urged me to share the footage we occasionally shot while the mood hit us. Well I have finally pieced together a little thing I like to call the “in the studio” series where I will post a new video once a month of creation inside the studio.

This month for the first “in the studio” let’s focus on  The Blue Sea Glass Necklace, inspired by the beach and sea we live near this pieces is really unique and always gets lot of attention and questions when wearing,  it also happens to take hours to create. My friends and family hung with me and shot some candid video and photos of the creative process that went into spinning gold and cage wrapping locally sourced sea glass to create this beaut.

The result, enjoy!:

DSC_0644

DSC_0600DSC_0655 DSC_0589

The Blue Sea Glass Necklace can be purchased here

il_570xN.427075863_1dxc il_570xN.321253087

About GoldenPlume

Golden Plume is handmade eco-friendly gold and stone jewelry created in Los Angeles by a small team! WWW.GOLDENPLUMEJEWELRY.COM

2 responses »

  1. Greetings! Very helpful advice within this article! It is the little changes that produce the biggest changes.

    Many thanks for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a reply here

